Beseeched on all sides by Distraction

I’ve read advice on the matter in the past and taken it to heart but lately I find myself distracted by the learning curve that comes along with self publishing.  I’ve spent a lot of time these last two weeks reading the insights from others who have gone before me (Kboards, Goodreads) and slacking on the amount of time I’m actually writing. Something i plan to rectify shortly.    Even now this post on a blog that is very much early days, is just me procrastinating.

One of the first things I remember hearing an author I admire say about writing was that “What makes a writer is writing. So write, a lot!”

Leave a Reply

