The Long Road

Writing is one of those things I’ve always enjoyed but never truly believed could amount to anything. I was just a silly kid wasting time making up stories and characters.  Many years later and here I am still making up stories.  And having discovered self-publishing and become enamored with the idea of going my own route and not having to get the ok from a money driven industry; my time spent writing has more than doubled.

But there’s a lot to learn where self=publishing is concerned. And a lot to prepare for before I’m ready to put my stories out in front of the world. My introverted mind is in a scramble to learn as much as possible about the experience I’m heading into before I actually dive in. As I complete different projects I find more that I need to learn or accomplish before I’m ready to launch and I know it will in fact be some time before I’m ready to pull the trigger on publishing. There is virtue is diving into a new experience and having to sink or swim. But I’m willing to wait and take my time so I can do it just the way I want to. After all what’s the point of going your own route if you can go at your own pace?

Leave a Reply

